Mourinho Plays Down A New Contract With United

Jose Mourinho played down reports he is set to be offered a new contract in a television interview broadcast on Wednesday. Mourinho, 53, signed a three-year contract when he succeeded Louis van Gaal as United manager in July . . .

Several British newspapers reported United were already considering offering Mourinho a new and extended contract, but he said the stories were news to him. He more or less denied the ‘rumors’.

Mourinho said, inter alia:

“They didn’t (offer a new contract) and I’m not expecting them to, because they gave me a three-year contract and were being super supportive,” he told Sky Sports News. They always gave me the feeling three years was not the time I was going to stay and I got the feeling I was going to stay for more time. They know if one day they bring the contract I will sign, because I love it here.”

– Jose Mourinho, Manchester United Manager

© 2016 Madjack United

Leave a Reply

