Van Gaal might extend United contract

Manchester United manager, Louis Van Gaal, has hinted he may extend his contract at Old Trafford. The United boss reiterated his desire to retire when his contract as Manchester United manager comes to an end.

Van Gaal had signed a three-year deal in the summer and had also stated his wish to walk away from football at the close of the 2016/17 season. He plans to spend more time with his family. However, the 63-year-old admits his mind could potentially change when the time comes.

According to MANUTD, the boss was asked to confirm if United will be his last management job in football: “Yes, but it can still be five years, I can extend my contract” the Dutchman said.

“I have promised my wife but you never know. What I have said before, you always have to be in the situation and then you can decide. Now I am in the situation where I have signed for three years because in three years’ time you can build up something. They [the club] would agree with that.

“I don’t know how I shall react in the circumstances when Manchester United ask me extend, and if I shall do that. But this is my last club.”

Manchester United v Everton (originally Saturday 2 April), now Sunday 3 April at 16:00 BST

Meanwhile, Van Gaal is preparing for Sunday’s match with Everton at Old Trafford.
English Premier League. Old Trafford
Manchester United Vs Everton | Old Trafford | April 3, 2016 | 16:00 GMT

Van-Gaal

Van Gaal’s contract hint

“I can extend my contract. I have promised my wife but you never know. What I have said before, you always have to be in the situation and then you can decide.”

Louis Van Gaal, Manager, Manchester United FC

I hope the Flying Dutchman extends his stay at Old Trafford – in order to complete the entrenchment of his football management philosophy at United and to further cement his total football style of “possession football”.

Up Man U!

Leave a Reply

