Van Gaal storms out of press conference

Man United manager, Louis Van Gaal, stormed out of a press conference as the British football press attacked him with their usual venom. The Dutchman will have non of that, watch . . .

Manchester United’s flying Dutchman, Louis Van Gaal (LVG), was a theatrical figure when speaking for just four minutes and 58 seconds in his pre-match press conference ahead of Manchester United’s trip to Stoke City on Boxing Day, the Dutchman was asked about reports claiming he would be fired by the Red Devils following two-straight defeats and no win in their last six games as they’ve dropped out of the top four.

The manager of Man United was riled because he claimed that he only turned up to speak to journalists so he didn’t break Premier League rules.

Previously, reports continued to circle that former Chelsea boss Jose Mourinho is being lined up to replace LVG at Old Trafford.

To some staccato of annoying questions, LVG hollered:

Louis-van-Gaal

“Do you think that I want to talk to the media? I am here only because of the Premier League rules. I have to talk with you. I can only see that when I say something that you use my words in your context. I want to say that I have tried to lift the confidence of my players. I have done everything this week with the players, my members of the staff, I held a Christmas lunch, I have held a speech and I feel the warmth and the support of everybody in Carrington, this Aon training complex.

I didn’t feel that in the media. Of course I can imagine you can write about that subject, we are not in a good position but four weeks ago we were first in the Premier League and in about four weeks we can be again back in that position”

  Louis Van Gaal, Manchester United Manager

Louis van Gaal stormed out of the press conference after a question on goalkeepers, De Gea and Romero.

Watch the flying Dutchman storm out of the press conference, below:

Up Man U!

Leave a Reply

