A Dutch Team Stops A Dutchman

Man U . Man U v PSV

Dutchman Louis Van Gaal and our red devils were stopped from earning three points by a Dutch team.

Man United dominated the first half with brilliant forays into PSV’a eighteen but the forwards could not find the net.

Anthony Martial and Memphis Depay were shadows of themselves as they tried to make a headway.

It’s befuddling how Man United wasted the first half which they dominated so brilliantly – but to no avail.

As the team filed away from the turf towards the dressing room I expected Van Gaal to give them a serious pep talk. Maybe he did but in the second half, the players didn’t give me the impression that they listened to any pep talk. They started playing as if they were tired.

The visitors took charge and nearly scored on about two occasions. The coming of Ashley Young and Marouane Fellaini to replace Memphis Depay and Bastian Schweinsteiger respectively failed to click despite Young’s sole forays into PSV’s eighteen.

I was so disappointed with my team’s performance today that I opened a STAR beer to cool off in frustration. We ended up with Man United 0 v 0 PSV. Zero – zero was unacceptable to me but I took it with equanimity. 

The UEFA Champions League matchup between Manchester United and PSV Eindhoven was a disaster – from my own point of view – we should have won that match. Soccer is something else  as I watched the match in frustration.

What happened?

A Dutch team stopped the flying Dutchman at Old Trafford.

Well, I’m a Man U fan forever – what can I do?

Up Man U!

Leave a Reply

